Close
X

You need to login first

Close
Connect Facebook with tossdown.com
Close

All reports are strictly confidential. What best describes this?

Spam or scam

Contains hate speech or attacks an individual

Violence or harmful behavior

Sexually explicit content

Close

Add a Restaurant

Close
Add a tip
Restaurant/Eatout
Tip
Close


Reviews

Excellent Place for Families

Bundu Khan - Review by Asadamin

Asadamin Posted a Review of Bundu Khan
8.5

Excellent Place for Families

Although i am not big fan of Bundu Khan to me its totally useless. Its puri Platter served in Liberty was on my hitlist since long. Finally on Saturday go to Liberty to try its puri platter. Ample parking space inside cinema. Problem with Capri was that there was no parking and too much rush. Here you can find parking in peaceful manner. Sitting space is excellent for families. Probably best sitting place to eat Halwa Puri for familieis. Problem with other places is that you had to sit in car to eat with family. Here you can have proper place. Although tast wise reasonable. I would still rate halwa puri of other places better than this like Ghalib Market Best Samosa Corner halwa puri etc but total package is excellent. If i would be alone i would not go to this place but if i am with family i would only go to this place. Rs 150 for puri platter of one person, chaney, Alloo, Dehi, Achar, Halwa.

Likes - 18 Comments 3 years 5 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    try their paye and channay not excellent but very shareefana neat clean and balanced masala. the best thing is that you can sit with family in respectable manner and you can find all khaba nashta under one roof. Their service is always quick.

    3 years 5 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    puri of ghalib market is good but our hunt will never end. try puri at the back of shezan main market. i can eat one puri only. secondly chicken kachoori of fazal milk shop opposite hanif paye wala is awesome.

    3 years 5 months ago
  • jkbutt

    the puri to beat and thats my opinion only is taj sweets

    3 years 5 months ago
  • jkbutt

    butt i do agree bundu khan has made it possible for families to eat in a comfortable surroundings

    3 years 5 months ago
  • Asadamin

    Taj sweats puri and halwa is excellent but no place for families. if you eat in car then beggers start to stear at you and gather around your car. So family need peaceful place. other wise if alone i can eat any where. Zafar Atta puri in Anarkali near waris nehari is also excellent.

    3 years 5 months ago
  • Asadamin

    Masood Brother if you want to eat excellent mutton kachoori then try gawalmandi. After passing famous lassi person called Feeka there is shop that sells desi ghee halwa puril. He also make chicken and mutton kachoori which is best i can find in lahore. Mutton kachori for Rs 200 but taste wise very good. I tried its halwa puri but did not like it as it was tooooooo much heavy made in desi ghee

    3 years 5 months ago
  • jkbutt

    asad sb i must warn to all foodies avoid anything made of qeema the way that donkey buisness going on its really dangerous qeema is the most adultraded food in the mkt

    3 years 4 months ago
  • Asadamin

    true about donkey meat. previously donkey were safe but now they are being stolen for skin and meat. donkey is hardworking and powerful animal. but some what stupid. I do not know what people would become after eating donkey meat. powerful hard worker or stupid.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • shahroze

    I would go with latter

    3 years 4 months ago
  • jkbutt

    if you look at punjab food authority pae haidri bong paye sealed for suspicious meat?

    3 years 4 months ago
  • Asadamin

    Haidri Bong Payee is very famous name. i once tried but never liked as it was toooo much heavy. Shorba was like mobile oil. But people like it a lot. This nation would be destroyed by itself. Due to dirty food, people are getting heart attack, cancer, sugar etc.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • jkbutt

    would you belive a friend of mine said come i will take you yo yhe best boong paye in lahore we went to haidri when the food arrived i looked took one bite and said lets go and people really think its one of the best place for i think go to gwalmandi any vendor there is better then that stuff

    3 years 4 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    bhaio all foodies aur is forum ko like karnay walo. AIK DIN KHA KHA KE MAR JANA HAI HUM NE.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • Asadamin

    the thing which make me angry is there is no entertainment in Pakistan except eating no family places to go our only fun time here is to go outside and eat all rubbish food like pizza burger etc and pay thousand of rupee so much tension in this country nothing on tv to watch there is no travelling culture in Pakistan.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • masoodpervaiz

    any onè ever heard of mutton roast on canal after crossing royal palm club then railway line. i tried it several years ago thought it was gone but i have rumors that it still exist.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • jkbutt

    it was there when i went there butt it must have been some time amazing mutton roast

    3 years 4 months ago
  • Asadamin

    After Railway crossing there come chowk of Mughulpura where one road goes to Shalimar Hospital. I remember on chowk in some street there was one shop which gives mutton machli roast piece. i tried nearly 10 years ago with friend. Price was i think Rs 400 at that time. But taste was excellent. No gravy just roast piece of mutton machil with naan. do not know latest situation whether same exit or not.

    3 years 4 months ago
  • naqi74

    masood bhai i have also heard about it went their twice but never find that place. that guy makes mutton joints roast. a friend of mine told me. if u find that place plz inform me.

    3 years 4 months ago